About Us

The Colorado Agricultural Development Authority (CADA) is an independent public body politic and corporate established by statute in 1981 at 35-75-101, et seq. Its purpose is to encourage the investment of private capital in the agricultural sector through the use of public financing for the purpose of making low-interest loans available to agricultural producers for specified uses. CADA is governed by seven board members: three appointed by the President of the State Senate, three by the Speaker of the House, and one by the Governor. The Commissioner of Agriculture also serves on the Board as a non-voting member.

Members of the Authority also serve in the additional capacity as members of the Colorado Agricultural Value-Added Board for purposes of administering the Value-Added Development Fund Program created within the Colorado Department of Agriculture. More information about this program can be found here.

2023-2024 Board Members (pdf file)
CADA By-laws